Yellow concrete road

Around the corner the wind blew back
Follow the yellow concrete road
It ended up in black on black
I was taught the gift of love
Smiling children painted joy
Sunshine bright girl and boy
Bag of tricks and candy sticks
Peppermint kite for my toy
Yellow concrete black on black
Keep on walking and don’t look back

I walked along happy and them came back
I follow the yellow concrete road
Lost and found I saw you down on the bound off the bound
Taught against the love yellow concrete road took my load
Sunshine girl sunshine girl come to my abode
1-2-3-4-5 miles long
Oh I can’t ever go wrong
Clouds were grey yesterday down on my shoulder it’s time to play
Yellow concrete black on black
Keep on walking and don’t look back

Leave a Reply

