Tree

I gotta get holda myself.
I gotta pull myself up by my socks.
I gotta grab myself by the collar and shake!
The birdies are singing.
The birdies are saying what I want to say.

Now watch this close.
(Oh, I should say ‘closely.’)
Here we go!
The foot goes up.
And the foot goes down.
And so I move along.
And actually get somewhere,
Actually get somewhere.
And when the feet,
The big feet get tangled
Bang!
And I fall down on the ground?

Well, I get back up.
I get right back up!

Leave a Reply

